Posted by: Amy | April 1, 2008

Welcome!

     Welcome to our new homeschool blog!  I am sad to leave homeschoolblogger.com, but I plan on visiting there often enough still.  I have made many friends there who have made my journey into homeschooling much more comfortable than it would have been otherwise.  It is truly a wonderful place to visit if you are a homeschooler. 

     I finally came to the decision to switch to wordpress.com for my homeschool blog for a couple of reasons.  I happen to own a few other blogs through wordpress, therefore it is much easier to manage all of them having them in one place.  Another reason is that I love to display pictures on the blog, and sadly, homeschoolblogger currently does not offer enough space.  Probably the biggest reason for the change, though, is that I am very inexperienced in the world of computer language.  I find wordpress.com a much easier blog host to navigate.

     In short, it is sad to be leaving homeschoolblogger, but I am excited for the fresh start.  I hope I will be able to keep all the same friends in addition to making some new!

Leave a Reply

Categories

