Posted by: Amy | September 2, 2008

Prayers for my friend, Please!

I am horribly saddened to have to write this blog entry, but I feel like it is totally necessary.  Through my adventures in the blogging world, I have met many wonderful moms along the way.  All of them have touched me in one way or another while they have shared their experiences in motherhood and homeschooling.  One mother proved to touch me even more so. 

Marsha, at Our Homeschool and Other Such Happenings, not only offers wonderful insight into her homeschool experiences, but her style of writing is very fun to read (you can read more at Heart of the Matter.)  She always has such a great sense of humor that has always been hard to ignore.  What I most treasured from reading her posts was the love and passion she radiates for her family, especially for her darling little sons.  I especially connected to Marsha because, like her, I also have a couple of darling little sons that happen to be similiar in age.

I was very shocked and overwhelmed, though, this past weekend when I stopped by her blog and learned of the tragedy that happened to her little 3.5 year old whom she refers to as “Dozer” on her blog.  The dear little boy drowned last Tuesday evening.  All I could think about was my dear little C, and what kind of pain Marsha must be feeling. 

I know Marsha is a devout Christian.  From the updates that other friends have provided on her blog, it is very apparent that Marsha is pushing forward with a faithful Christian attitude.  She realizes that her dear son is in the most beautiful and amazing place of all- at home with our Heavenly Father.  I am sure that having the comfort of the Lord helps, but I am also sure that dear Marsha will still have a hard road ahead.  This is why I ask you to please add her and her family to your prayers. 

There is a wonderful tribute to little Christian, aka Dozer, at Heart of the Matter.

Responses

  1. I recently heard about this tragedy too and it just breaks my heart. I have been thinking about this family and praying for them since last week. My heart goes out to them. I cannot even begin to imagine their pain.
    Stacy from PaintingBridges

  2. I have made a post asking for people to cover the Drews family in prayer for 24 hours leading up to the 25th of September, marking one month without “Dozer”. Please stop by and add your name if you’d like, and share it on your blog for others that might be willing to “help” this family through prayer.

    Thanks,
    Amy (aka Dandelion Seeds)
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/DandelionSeeds/583961/

  3. THANK YOU for your prayers. It has been a very difficult two weeks for our family– but God has been so faithful to give us smiles amidst our tears.

    Please keep praying for us. It is going to be good but hard to get back into some sort of routine for Austin and Noah (aka Dash and Tank).

    Love,
    Marsha

  4. I will pray for the family. God bless them in this time of needed prayers… Jessica S.


Leave a Reply

Categories

