Posted by: Amy | September 19, 2008

It’s A Boy!

Yesterday was the big day!  Well, next to the delivery day :)  We were scheduled for our midway ultrasound yesterday, and  Baby looks good.  He (we do not have a name yet…) looks like he should for being almost 19 weeks along.  We got to see him move around quite a bit.  I was so glad to see this because I have not felt really any movement yet, and I was feeling anxious.  At one point it looked like he was waving to us.  The boys got a kick out of that!

Here he is waving!

 

This is a great picture of his profile.

 

 

Can you see his little foot?

 

This might be harder to see… the evidence of “boy” on off to the right :)

 

What is driving me crazy right now is that some of the people I am sharing the news with are saying things like, “Oh well, we love boys, too,” or “Maybe you could try for #4!” I have to make it clear here that I am very happy to be having boy #3!  I admit that a girl would have been fun, too, but I love this baby the same no matter what.  I had mixed feelings about which gender would be best, anyway.  I guess this is because it really didn’t mattered.  

All I can think about now is wrapping my arms around a tiny little baby and inhaling the wonderful scent of infanthood.  Having another baby boy will bring back so many great memories of our first two.  It is fun to pull out some of the little tiny clothes that were used before.  I have passed on a lot of our baby things, but I saved the clothes and other things that were special to us.  For instance, we have this one tiny little sleeper that has baseball prints all over it.  There is a ton of this wonderful shade of blue all over the place.  This sleeper is so small, it is hard to believe that when I put it on little R and little C when they were babies that it was actually too big!  I am sure they will get a kick out of seeing those kinds of things and hearing stories about themselves.   

So, now I can sit back and relax.  I can now start thinking about things like names, room decor, and of course adding to his wardrobe :)  I just ask for prayers that our new little bundle is healthy and has a safe delivery when the time comes.

Responses

  1. Congratulations! Mothers of all girls comment that people seem let down that they didn’t have a boy. I think people just like the idea of a family experiencing both sons and daughters! However, I have a friend with four girls and another friend with four boys–and they are each the most precious family you can imagine.

    God is so good! Blessings to you and your three sons!

  2. Thank you Mrs. Edwards. I am excited and looking forward to the big day! I am finally able to start planning. I am such a detailed person, it helps so much to know what we are expecting :)

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!! How exciting to have three sons! Growing up in a family of mostly girls, it was been SO fun to see how my boys all interact with each other– and big brothers are awesome!

  4. Congratulations! And, as a mom who had three boys first, I understand the comments.
    Our boys are so different and each adds joy to our home in their own unique way.
    Corey


Leave a Reply

Categories

