Posted by: Amy | April 7, 2009

He Passed!!!!

Well, all except for tree pollen. But, we can handle tree pollen! Tree pollen isn’t life threatening. Tree pollen only causes a little bit of a runny nose. Claratin works great for that problem. We will take it! Little C went for the official allergy test this morning. He did a great job sitting through all of the skin pricks and waiting in between. He passed all of the top eight food allergen tests with flying colors! In fact, we went out for breakfast afterwards and he ate pancakes! I have to say, though, that I felt very strange and even a little on my guard watching him chow down. I think that comes with the territory of being a food allergy mom who has once witnessed anaphylaxis in full swing. I am so happy for little C! He just kept saying over and over, “Hee, Hee! I am not allergic to eggs!” I just hope little R is okay with this. I guess this will make for great lesson in handling envy :-)

Responses

  1. hooray! That’s absolutely marvellous news.


Leave a Reply

Categories

