Posted by: Amy | May 1, 2009

I WON!!!

Have you ever entered into a drawing that was posted by any of your blogging friends?  Well, I did, and guess what?  I won!   I usually never win anything, so you can imagine my surprise when I got an email from Tammy at Garden Glimpses telling me so!

To celebrate her two year bloggiversary, Tammy put together a very generous gift that she raffled off.  The gift consisted of a basket filled with a bunch of goodies sucha as flower seeds, garden gloves, a garden trowel, tons of Mary Engelbreit stationary, and other goodies!  A very generous gift indeed!

I have been visiting Garden Glimpses for a little while now.  Tammy is an excellent writer, and never fails to post wonderful and inspiring stories.  If yo don’t already know Tammy, you won’t be disappointed by visiting.

Here are some pictures of me recieving my gift!

What is this?  I didn't order anything from Abeka. (It came in an Abeka box.)

What is this? I didn't order anything from Abeka. (It came in an Abeka box.)

Oh!  I know what this is!  I realized so after I read the return address label.

Oh! I know what this is! I realized so after I read the return address label.

First, a sweet note from Tammy. (You have beautiful handwriting, Tammy!)

First, a sweet note from Tammy. (You have beautiful handwriting, Tammy! Oh, and please ignore my leftover pregnant belly...LOL!)

Just a few of the many things inside!

Thank you, Tammy!

(I should mention, Little R took these pictures!)

Responses

  1. Oh yay! I’m glad it arrived in good condition. Enjoy it all, Amy!

    Blessings,
    Tammy ~@~

    P.S. I showed this post to my little girls and they said, “ohhhh, she’s pretty!” :-)

  2. They are too sweet! 8-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

