Posted by: Amy | May 4, 2009

Meet Oopsy Bear

We are so excited to host Oopsy Bear!  She has arrived at our home while on holiday all the way from Australia.  First she went to Canada, California, and then Florida.  We have been waiting here in Cincinnati, Ohio all weekend for her arrival…

img_2429

Little C and Little R. I think they were a bit confused... I kept trying to tell them Oopsy was a stuffed animal and not a "real" bear...LOL! (Hence, their confused expressions when I told them Oopsy was in the package :-) )

"Ahhh... now we get it!"  (Little C, Little R, and our friend Little K)

"Ahhh... now we get it!" (Little C, Little R, and our friend Little K)

Little R and Oopsy Bear

Little R and Oopsy Bear

Oopsy with Baby J.

Oopsy Bear with Baby J.

Oopsy with me, Amy.

Oopsy Bear with me, Amy.

We look forward to doing many things while Oopsy is here.  So, please stay tuned in!

Responses

  1. I want to know more about Oopsy Bear! That sounds like SO much fun!!!

  2. Woo Hoo! Our first Oopsy follower…LOL! This will be fun. I guess knowing that there will really be someone out there watching our for some of my posts is thrilling. :-) We are hoping to do some trips such as the Cincinnati Zoo, Cincinnati Children’s Museum, and some other outings like those. The way my kids acted when Oopsy got here would make you think she was a living breathing person…LOL!

  3. Goodness that was fast! We just sent her Saturday morning. I didn’t expect the postal service to be so speedy. LOL We look forward to seeing her adventures with you.

  4. Thank you for hosting Oopsy. I hope your children are enjoying it as much as mine do. They love seeing where Oopsy will end up next.
    Sorry I haven’t contacted you before this but my autistic son is taking alot of care at the moment and I have had my other son home from the army for a few days and haven’t been blogging at all. I have done a post now with a link to you.(finally)
    We love the photo of baby J and Oopsy. Looking forward to seeing what Oopsy is up to now!!

  5. It is nice “meeting” you Caroline. :-) My boys do like participating in this little adventure. We are hoping to visit more places this coming week.

  6. Hi Amy

    I am following the adventures of Oopsy so I look forward to seeing how she likes Ohio.

    Cheers – Joolz (Australia)

  7. Greetings from California and former Hostess! ha ha Oopsey is such a veteran now with all this traveling she is doing. It looks like the kids will have a wonderful time and I look forward to seeing your posts. Have a great holiday weekend!

  8. Nice “meeting” you, janeen. I just visited your blog for the first time… very relaxing. :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

