Posted by: Amy | May 11, 2009

Out With The Old…

…and in with the new.  We have finally decided to build our deck this year!  For those of you who know us personally, you know that I have wanted this deck for some time now.  We have been in our house for four-and-a-half years, and have not had a nice place to sit out in our backyard.  I think I am the most excited person in our household, but I will also probably be the one relying on it the most.  

It won't be much longer!  YAY!

It won't be much longer! YAY!

One problem with the new deck is that it is going to cover up a sandbox that has been in exsistence since about day one.  Little C is having a hard time letting go.  For the record, we will make room for a new sandbox…(away from the house…LOL!)

Little C getting the most of the sandbox's last days. :-(

Little C getting the most of the sandbox's last days. :-(

Responses

  1. Sounds fantastic I would Soooo love a deck. Glad to hear the little mate will be getting a new sandpit.

  2. That picture of your little guy under the deck is so priceless. Better get him a new sandbox built soon!

    I don’t know when I came across your blog but at some point I bookmarked it- probably because of your shared allergy links.

    It is Food Allergy Awareness Week. Read my latest allergy post: Kindergarten Orientation was Exciting

  3. I am hoping to work on the new sandbox today. It won’t be as big as the first one, but it should suffice. Wish me luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

