Posted by: Amy | June 6, 2009

Race Car Driving

Last weekend was incredibly busy.  In addition to graduations and parties, we also had a fun filled Saturday at the Kentucky Speedway.  My father-in-law’s birthday present this year was to drive a real race car!  He is a Nascar fan, so we figured he would love this… which he did!  There were a few others in our family who got to drive as well, and at the last minute I got to be added in for a ride!  Yep, I took a ride in a real race car, with a real race car professional, going 165 mph!  Fun!  Here are some pictures…

graduations and racing001

My very happy father-in-law. :-)

My very happy father-in-law. :-)

Oopsy was there.

Oopsy was there.

Me, my sister-in-law, and Oopsy!

Me, my sister-in-law, and Oopsy!

My boys didn't know I was going to ride.  When they saw me in racing gear, their eyes got HUGE!

My boys didn't know I was going to ride. When they saw me in racing gear, their eyes got HUGE!

Can you see my very nervous smile???

Can you see my very nervous smile???

Little C waiting with Papaw while he is patiently awaiting his turn.

Little C waiting with Papaw while he is patiently awaiting his turn.

My sister-in-law getting ready to start her engine!

My sister-in-law getting ready to start her engine!

Little C and Little R dreaming of the day they get their chance.  Little C has informed us he wants to be a race car driver when he grows up.

Little C and Little R dreaming of the day they get their chance. Little C has informed us he wants to be a race car driver when he grows up.

Like I said...

Like I said...

Little R got a turn, too.

Little R got a turn, too.

"Where are they?"

"Where are they?"

Maybe you would like to take a turn? :-)

Maybe you would like to take a turn? :-)

Responses

  1. Awesome pictures!! Was it scary in that Race Car??!! I would have been! :) LOL…


Leave a Reply

Categories

