Posted by: Amy | June 11, 2009

Surf Sweets-Product Review

Mmmm… Who doesn’t like their sweet stuff every once in awhile?  I know I sure do, and so do my kids.  My biggest problem with this habit is what goes into some of this sweet stuff.  I have always been leary of Red Dye, for instance.   In fact, you can read about my concern here.  High fructose corn syrup is another.  I am always on the lookout for better things to fulfill our sweet tooth cravings. 

surfsweets3

Recently, I was contacted by Surf Sweets to test and review their product.  Surf Sweets makes a variety of different gummy candies and jelly beans.  They are all certified organic, and safe of at least our allergens (peanuts, tree-nuts, and eggs.)  I was very pleased to learn that their products do not use any artificial dyes.

The true test, however, is in the taste.  I can assure you that this was the best part of my experience.  I thought the gummy candies and jelly beans tasted great!  My children were very quick to agree.  :-)

You can visit www.surfsweets.com to learn more about the product and where it can be found.

Leave a Reply

Categories

