Posted by: Amy | July 3, 2009

Swim Lessons

For the past couple of years I have been wanting to put the boys into swim lessons.  I have always been reluctant because of the cost involved.  I can’t believe how expensive it usually is for swim lessons!  Most places I contacted told me it would be $90 for a 1/2 hour lesson once a week for six weeks!  UGH!

I got lucky this year.  A friend informed me of a pool near her house that offers swim lessons five days per week for two weeks– and is only $50 per child!  As you can imagine, I hopped right onto that one… and I am so glad I did.

Little C would not participate, but Little R jumped right in, so to speak.  In just two weeks, he has learned how to float on his back, swim (well, doggie paddle, but I will take it!) all around the pool, and swim under water among other things.  He even jumped off the HIGH-DIVE! 

 I feel very good about the lessons because they are provided by the local Red Cross Chapter, and they appear to be very thorough.  Mostly, though, I am impressed with Little R’s progress. :-)

Little R during his swim lessons.

Little R during his swim lessons.

Leave a Reply

Categories

