Posted by: Amy | August 9, 2009

Fun Times With a Great Uncle…literally!

A few Satrudays ago, my Uncle stopped by our house.  It was still kind of early, and we were not expecting his visit, so we were a bit unprepared.  I was, in fact, still in my PJ’s!  It didn’t matter, though, because we are very close to this Uncle, even though he LAUGHED at my crazy morning hair when I opened the front door…lol!  I remember fun times with him when I was little.  It is amazing how the little things like this make an impact on little minds.

When he popped in on us, the boys happened to have their Play-Doh spread all over the kitchen table.  After we finished with our grown up business (Great Uncle M is going to help my hubby build a much need roof over our deck!) he took the time to play with the boys.  They were still talking about their playtime days later…

Uncle M with Little R and Little C.

Uncle M with Little R and Little C.

Snail and Worm  Pie!

Snail and Worm Pie!

Thank you for the memories Great Uncle M!

Thank you for the memories Great Uncle M!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

