Posted by: Amy | November 17, 2009

Homeschooling from a Mother’s Perspective

Our field trip to Shaw Farm during the Pumpkin Festival.

So far, I am enjoying homeschooling tremendously!  I am not trying to imply that we don’t have challenges, or even bad days, but overall- I love it! 

There is something about being with my children on a daily basis that gives me a kind of fulfillment that I didn’t know exsisted.  I believe that the homeschooling part plays a HUGE role in this aspect.  When homeschooling, we are forced to be with our children one on one instead of finding something to “occupy” them while we get on with our own jobs, so to speak.  I have to add, too, that having the privelage of witnessing my children grasp new ideas and concepts is something I cannot put into words!  Many times while watching them, I have felt the kind of joy in my heart that brings tears to my eyes. 

If you are a homeschooler, you probably know what I am describing.  I thank God everyday for this blessing that he has bestowed upon us!

 

Responses

  1. Amen! I love those Aha moments where you just understand how fun having the kids at home are! I like your blog!

    -Aadel in KS


Leave a Reply

Categories

