Posted by: Amy | December 2, 2009

This Little Noun….

Really.  Is it too early to start teaching a baby English grammar rules?  I am cracking up at myself!  I was trying to lull Baby J to sleep earlier, and I found myself singing the “Noun Jingle” to him  from the Shurley English Program.  You see, I don’t know too many of those nursery songs, so I usually just hum them.  But, we sing these grammar songs e-v-e-r-y stinking m-o-r-n-i-n-g, so I am not surprised that I know the words to them.  I am not really complaining (but, for a mom, it does kind of get OLD.)  I am actually very pleased at how quickly Little R is soaking in all of this new grammar.  As far as the baby is concerned, I guess it won’t hurt him… right? ;-)

This little noun

Floating around

Names a person, place, or thing

Like a nic-nac padd-i-wac

These are English Rules

Isn’t language fun and cool!

Responses

  1. NO!!!!!! You can’t have Mahayla!! LOL :o) I need her WAY TOO MUCH! I don’t know how I would’ve survived this third baby and toddler without her. She’s been my live in nanny some days. Praise the Lord!

    Babies have a way of making school verrry interesting, don’t they?

    Cindy
    http://ourjourneywestward.com

  2. Lol! Well, it was worth a try, anyway. :-)

  3. Ohhh, how well we learn from those fun little jingles, eh? :-)

    Blessings,
    Tammy ~@~

  4. Hey Amy! Thanks for the comments :) Your boys are so adorable.

    You could totally teach yourself to sew just using the internet- you should do it!

  5. Amy, thanks for your comment on my crafting. =) But remember, they’re not talents– they’re skills! You can learn them!


Leave a Reply

Categories

