Posted by: Amy | August 29, 2010

A Long Over-Due Catching Up Post ;)

Okay.  I have been thinking about this blog a lot lately.  I miss writing on here terribly!  I have been thinking where to start back up, and I finally just decided to do one big comprehensive post. 

So… for a peak into my crazy life~

I found some pictures in my camera that I have not yet done anything with, so  I decided to put them on here.  I don’t know about you, but I find blog reading much more interesting with pictures.  Even if they are kind of blah…lol!

I will start with the 2010 Butterfly Exhibit at the Krohn Conservatory.  As you know, we have been going to this exhibit every spring now since 2008.  There were so many beautiful butterflies from Japan.  Here are a few snippets…

 

Butterfly Show 2010

As you can see, my pictures are kind of sad this year.  It happened to be a very busy day at the conservatory, and I had Baby J strapped to the front of me.  He was not very happy about this, but I had no choice.

On a very exciting note, my brother graduated from The University of Cincinnati’s College of Engineering.  I think this is even more special because he went back to school late and turned the big 30 just days before graduation.   He has proven to all of us that it is never too late.  I am so proud of you brother!

Rob and Mandy at 2010 UC graduation

Right around the time of this graduation celebration, my sister moved into my house.  Though her circumstances are not happy ones, I am very happy to be here for her.  This privelage also includes my 16 year old niece and my 9 year old nephew.  I love these kids like they are my own.  I pray that I can prove to be a positive influence on their lives while they are all here.

Little C finally started swim lessons.  I don’t remember if I wrote about this last year, but he refused to get in the water.  I, of course, would not force him.  This year, though, was much better.  He was very nervous and cried a little the first day, but after his first lesson he was so proud of himself.  This is how I knew I did the right thing by encouraging him to go through with it even though he was scared.

He even went off the diving board!

One evening while I was talking to a neighbor in the front yard, the boys… and, ahem… my 16 yo niece… were playing in the backyard together.  Let’s just say that these kinds of moments are what memories are made of…

 My husband and I celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary!

Do I really need to comment on this one?  LOL!

We went to see the Monster Trucks!

It was VERY sunny and VERY loud!

 

We enjoyed many ice cream cones (Baby J’s first!)

Little R earned his orange belt in taekwondo!

Since I am a horrible picture taker, that is all I have… I am truly hoping to get back intot he blogging groove.  I miss being here!

Leave a Reply

Categories

