Posted by: Amy | February 7, 2011

Friends

I have come to learn that friendship is a very important part of life.  Without  friendship, life is empty.  We were created to share life together.

"Never shall I forget the days I spent with you. Continue to be my friend, as you will always find me yours." ~Ludwig van Beethoven

We were granted the pleasure of getting to know the Burgess family about five years ago when I was employeed to be their babysitter.  It was incredible fun to watch my boys make their first real friends.  Carson was not quite two yet, and Randy was only four.  The Burgess boys ages fall right in between. 

A couple of years ago, after I retired from babysitting, the Burgess family had to relocate out of town.  They have ALWAYS taken the time to visit with us when they make it back for holidays and such.  I am always delighted to see how the boys interact even though there have been time lapses in between their visits. 

This picture is from this past Christmas.  I am so disappointed that I failed to capture a picture of their mommy, as she happens to have a cute little baby belly growing quite rapidly!  Baby Burgess is due to arrive in March! What fun it will be to share baby pictures when the time comes.

Thank you to the Burgesses for proving to be a great family in which to share friendship.

Leave a Reply

Categories

